

Sales Receipt for Unclaimed Seized Vehicle

Vehicle Information									
Vehicle Identification Number			Year		Make		Body Style	Model	
License Plate State and Number (if any)		Remarks	shown	on the Texas or out	of state t	itle or regi	 stration verificat	ion (if applicable)	
Is this a salvage vehicle? (See page 2) Is this a nonrepair		nrepairable vehicl	rable vehicle? (See page 2)		Is this a flood damaged vehicle? (See page 2)				
☐ Yes ☐ No ☐ Yes		□ No	□ No			☐ Yes ☐ No			
Physical Location of Vehi	cle When Ta	aken Into	Cust	ody					
Address			City	-		Stat	e	Zip	
Vehicle Seizure and Noti	fication Info	rmation							
Name of Municipality, County, or County Sheriff's Office						Phone Number			
Printed Name of Municipal, County, or Sheriff's Designee				Position			Badge Number (if applicable)		
Address			City	State			Zip		
Date vehicle was seized (Check only if applicable) Notice was provided to owner who was taken into custody and the vehicle was left unclaimed for more than 30 days from when the owner was released from custody.									
Is the vehicle value \$500 or more?	Date of 90-Day Noti							-	
☐ Yes ☐ No									
Purchaser Information									
First Name (or Entity Name)			Mido	dle Name		Last Nam	e	Suffix (if any)	
Additional Applicant First Name (if applicable)			Middle Name			Last Name		Suffix (if any)	
Address			City			State		Zip	
Date of Sale					rice				
Odometer Disclosure Sta	tement								
Signature of Seller/Agent	Date of S	Sale	Signa	ture of Purchaser/A	gent		Date	e	
Seller Certification State I	aw makes falsi	ifving inforn	natio	n a third degi	ree feld	วทุง			
I, the above listed agent, certify to the the state's criminal laws and (2) not co required were completed in accordanc The vehicle was sold to the highes assign the above listed vehicle to to the vehicle described on this affid	best of my knowled ntraband subject to e with the laws of t t bidder at public a the purchaser(s) list	dge the vehicle of disposition under the State of Texauction, and I, the ted above.	descrik der Co as, and e auth	ped above was (1) de of Criminal Pro I (check applicable	seized in ocedure (e box):	n connect Chapter 5 / describe	9, and the not	ifications	

Sales Receipt for Unclaimed Seized Vehicle

Instructions to Municipal, County, or Sheriff Designee

This form is only used for vehicles that were seized by law enforcement but not disposed of through the courts and the vehicles have since been unclaimed in accordance with Code of Criminal Procedure, Article 18.17. This process must be properly completed by the municipal designee, which includes an officer or employee of the municipality, a county purchasing agent, or the county sheriff if the county does not have a county purchasing agent. A law enforcement agency may be a municipal designee.

- Original, handwritten signatures are required.
- To ensure value limiting remarks are recorded on all subsequent certificates of title for this vehicle, you must note any remarks shown on the Texas or out-of-state title or registration verification in the area provided on page 1. Examples of remarks include "Salvage," "Rebuilt Salvage," "Reconditioned," etc.
- If the vehicle's title and registration verification does not indicate the vehicle is salvage, nonrepairable, or flood damaged, but is in such a condition, mark "Yes" in the applicable boxes.
 - o If flood damaged, the vehicle is considered salvage or nonrepairable, and the appropriate box on page 1 must be selected.

Law enforcement agencies retaining ownership must:

- Write "No Sale For Law Enforcement Agency Use" in the "Purchaser Information" section, and
- Check the applicable box in the "Seller Certification" section.

Instructions to Purchaser

This form, when properly completed by the municipal, county, or sheriff's designee, is acceptable as valid evidence of ownership in lieu of a certificate of title for the vehicle described on page 1.

- The purchaser must submit an *Application for Texas Title and/or Registration* (Form 130-U) in their name, supported by this document, with a county tax assessor-collector.
- If the vehicle was last titled or registered out-of-state, VIN certification is required through an applicable state inspection or self-certification on the Form 130-U.
- A certified weight certificate is required to support an application for title for a commercial vehicle.
- If vehicle is purchased by a licensed Texas dealer, the *Dealer's Reassignment of Title for a Motor Vehicle* (Form VTR-41-A) may be used to transfer the vehicle to a subsequent purchaser.
- If transferred to a demolisher, this form must be listed on the demolisher's inventory sheet and surrendered to the Texas Department of Motor Vehicles in lieu of the certificate of title under the provisions of Transportation Code, Sec. 683.056 and Sec. 683.057.