

Application for Military Recognition License Plates

County Use Only	
License No 1	
License No 2	
Mo/Yr of Exp	
Date Issued	_

Instructions

Submit the completed application; payment in the form of a personal check, money order, or cashier's check; and proof of eligibility to your local county tax assessor-collector's office. The specialty plate fee is \$3 per year for one vehicle. Your annual registration fee must be paid to your local county tax assessor-collector for additional sets of plates. Additional fees may be collected to establish a single expiration date for both the specialty plate and the vehicle registration when the additional sets of specialty plates are issued. Plates may be personalized for an additional personalization fee of \$40; make selection on page 2. Fees are non-refundable.

The vehicle(s) must have a title and registration in your name. If the vehicle(s) are not titled in your name, attach a statement stating you have legal right of possession and control of the vehicle(s) below. If you recently submitted an application(s) for title, attach a copy of the title application receipt(s) (VTR-500 RTS). If the vehicle(s) are leased, attach a copy of the lease agreement(s). Submit a separate application for more than two vehicles.

If you place your order by mail, please contact your county tax assessor-collector's office in three weeks to verify your plates are ready. Contact your county tax assessor-collector if you have any questions.

Plate Eligibility

You must submit proof you are an active member of the United States Armed Forces, or former member with proof of honorable discharge, and:

- Pearl Harbor Survivor: Proof of being stationed in the Hawaiian Islands on December 7, 1941.
- Purple Heart: Proof that you have been awarded the Purple Heart medal.

		· ·			
Applicant Information					
First Name	Middle Name	Last Name	Suffix	County	
Address		City	State	ZIP	
Email			Phone Number		
Plate Type					
Pearl Harbor Survivor (not available for motorcycle/moped)		e/moned)	☐ Purple Heart		
Feati Harbor Survivor (not available for motorcycle/moped)			urpic ricurt		
Vehicle Information - Vehicle 1					
Vehicle Identification Number		Year	Make		
Vehicle Type					
Passenger car (up to 18,000 lbs.)		Truck (up to 18,000 lbs.)	☐ Motorcycle/Moped		
Vehicle Information - Vehicle 2					
Vehicle Identification Number		Year	Make		
Vehicle Type					
Passenger car (up to 18,000 lbs	enger car (up to 18,000 lbs.)				
Certification – State law makes falsifying information a third degree felony.					
I certify I am a Pearl Harbor Survivor or Purple Heart Medal recipient and am providing proof to that effect.					
,					
Signature Date			Pate		

Application for Military Recognition License Plates

Personalize Your Plate – If you would like to personalize your specialty plate, there will be a \$40 fee per year in addition to the annual registration fee (if required).

- Show personalizations exactly as you want them to appear on your license plate(s). You may list more than one option in the event the personalization you have chosen is already issued.
- A selection that has been issued, is deemed offensive, or conflicts with the regular license plate numbering system cannot be approved.
- Enter your desired personalized letters, numbers, and/or symbols in the blocks below. The available symbols include: a period, a dash, a blank space, a Texas silhouette (use an asterisk "*" to indicate), a heart (use an at "@" to indicate), and a star (use an ampersand "&" to indicate).
- Passenger car and truck specialty plates are limited to six (6) characters total for Purple Heart, and five (5) characters total for Pearl Harbor Survivor, including punctuation characters.
- Purple Heart motorcycle and moped specialty plates are limited to four (4) characters total, including punctuation characters.
- You are not required to use all the blocks provided.
- The International Symbol of Access "¿" counts as two (2) characters and will be located at the beginning of the plate number. If you are disabled and applying for personalized specialty plates, use a percent sign "%" to indicate.

Personalization fee will not be refunded once the application is submitted.

	Vehicle One	
1 st Choice	2 nd Choice	3 rd Choice
	Vehicle Two	
1 st Choice	2 nd Choice	3 rd Choice

International Symbol of Access 💺

To display the International Symbol of Access on your license plate, attach a signed *Application for Persons with Disabilities Parking Placard and/or License Plate* (Form VTR-214) to this application to show your eligibility. Contact your county tax assessor-collector's office for more information.