

Texas Annual Permit Application

County Use Only							
License No							
Mo/Yr of Exp							
Date Issued							

Instructions

This application must be accompanied by the regular registration fee (see page 2) for each vehicle. Submit the completed application; payment in the form of a personal check, money order or cashier's check, and any required attachments to your local county tax-assessor collectors office. **Do not mail cash**. Fee is not refundable.

A copy of current proof of financial responsibility such as a liability insurance card, policy, etc. for motor vehicles, must be submitted with this application. See additional information pertaining to insurance on page 2 of this application.

p.m., Mor	•									
Applicant Information Owner or Lessee First Name				Middle Name		Last Name				Suffix
Address						City Country			Country	Postal Code
Email						Phone Number				
Vehicle	Inforr	nation						Departn	nent Use Onl	у
Equip. No.	Year	Make	Body S	Style	Vehicle Identification I	Number (VIN)	Gross Wt.	Windshield Sticker No.	Annual Plate No.	Registration Fee
					Office of Issuance			Totals		
					Date of Issuance			Expiration		
Certific	cation -	- State la	aw mak	ces fa	alsifying informati	on on this a	application	a third deg	ree felony	
I am submi		that I here	eby certify	y that	I am the Owner or Less	ee of the above	e-described ve	ehicle(s), and I fo	ully understand	d the limitations
Signature								– Date —		
Jigilatule								– Date —		

Texas Annual Permit Plate

Information

The Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV) is authorized by law to issue annual permits that will be recognized as legal registration for foreign commercial motor vehicles, trailers, and semitrailers subject to registration in Texas. This applies to foreign vehicles that are not authorized to travel on the public roads for lack of registration or for lack of registration reciprocity with the state or country in which such vehicles are registered. Annual permits will not be issued for the importation of citrus fruit into Texas from a foreign country except for foreign export or processing for foreign export.

An annual permit will be issued to each vehicle or combination of vehicles for the regular commercial registration fee prescribed by Texas law based on the vehicle's gross weight. However, semitrailers having gross weights in excess of 6,000 pounds, used or to be used in combination with truck tractors or commercial vehicles with manufacturer's rated carrying capacities in excess of one ton, are required to obtain an Annual Permit Trailer Plate if the semitrailer is displaying an expired foreign license plate or a current out of state plate.

Fees

TRAILERS

The annual fee for the registration of a trailer is \$15.00, plus a \$4.75 processing and handling fee.

ALL MOTOR VEHICLES

The annual fee for the registration of a truck or truck tractor (not required to be registered in combination) or a motor bus is \$25.00, plus an amount based on the gross weight of the vehicle as follows:

6,001 lbs. - 10,000 lbs. = \$54.00

The annual registration fee for a vehicle with a gross vehicle weight of **6,001 lbs. – 10,000 lbs. is \$54.00**, plus applicable fees. **Note:** The gross vehicle weight of a truck is determined by adding the empty weight of the vehicle and the heaviest load that will be carried by

the vehicle (carrying capacity) during the registration year.

WEIGHT BASED REGISTRATION FEES

Vehicles 10,001 lbs, or more will pay the following registration fee*, plus applicable fees

vehicles 10,001 lbs. Of filore will pay the following registration ree , plus applicable rees						
10,001-18,000 lbs.	\$110.00					
18,001-25,999 lbs.	\$205.00					
26,000-40,000 lbs.	\$340.00					
40,001-54,999 lbs.	\$535.00					
55,000-70,000 lbs.	\$740.00					
70,001-80,000 lbs.	\$840.00					

^{*(}No such combination of vehicles may be registered for a combined gross weight of less than 18,000 pounds.)

The annual fee for the registration of a truck or truck tractor with a manufacturer's rated carrying capacity in excess of one ton, used or to be used in combination with the semitrailer having a gross weight in excess of 6,000 pounds, is \$40.00 plus P&H.

The term "Combined Gross Weight" is the empty weight of the truck or truck tractor combined with the empty weight of the heaviest semitrailer(s) used or to be used in combination therewith plus the heaviest load to be carried on such combination during the annual permit registration year.

Insurance Information

Evidence of financial responsibility, or liability insurance, issued by an insurance company or surety company authorized to write motor vehicle liability insurance in Texas must accompany each application for an annual permit. If the applicant is a registered motor carrier through TxDMV's Motor Carrier Division, a current registration listing or an international stamp indicating that the vehicle is in compliance will be accepted in lieu of evidence of financial responsibility.