

Application for Organizational Membership License Plates

County Use Only				
License No				
Mo/Yr of Exp				
Date Issued				

Instructions

Submit the completed application; payment in the form of a personal check, money order, or cashier's check; and any required attachments to your local county tax assessor-collector's office. **Do not mail cash**. The specialty plate fee is \$30 per year in addition to the annual registration fee. The specialty plate may be personalized for an additional \$40 fee. Fees are not refundable.

NOTE: When the specialty plates are issued, additional fees may be collected to establish a single expiration date for both the specialty plate and the vehicle registration. If you order by mail, please contact your county tax assessor-collector's office in three weeks to verify your plate is ready.

The vehicle must be for personal use only and have a Texas title and registration in your name. If the vehicle is not titled in your name, attach a statement stating you have legal right of possession and control of the vehicle. If you recently submitted an application for title, attach a copy of the title application (VTR-500 RTS) receipt. If the vehicle is leased, attach a copy of the lease agreement. Contact

your county tax assessor-confector if you have any questions.									
Applicant Information									
First Name	Middle Name		Last Name		9	Suffix	County		
Address			City		9	State	ZIP		
Email					I	Phone Number			
Vehicle Information									
Vehicle Identification Number		Year	Make		I	Body Style	Empty Weight (lbs.)		
Vehicle Type Passenger Car Truck (up to 18,000 lbs.) Motorcycle / Moped Trailer									
Plate Type Merican Legion Blue Knights Omega Psi Phi Fraternity									
Certification – State law makes falsifying information a third degree felony.									
I certify I am a member of the organization indicated by the specialty plate selected.									
Signature Date									
Personalize Your Plate – To personalize your specialty plate, there will be an additional \$40 fee per year.									
 Show personalizations exactly as you want them to appear on your license plate(s). You may list more than one option in the event the personalization you have chosen has been issued. A selection that has been issued, is deemed offensive, or conflicts with the license plate numbering system cannot be approved. In the blocks below, describe each of your selected personalized letters, numbers, and/or symbols. The available symbols include: a period, a dash, a blank space, a Texas silhouette (use an asterisk "*" to indicate), a heart (use an at "@" to indicate), and a star (use an ampersand "&" to indicate). Passenger car, truck, and trailer plates are limited to six (6) characters total for the Blue Knights plate, including punctuation characters; other plates listed are limited to five (5) characters total, including punctuation characters. Motorcycle/moped plates are limited to four (4) characters total, including punctuation characters. You are not required to use all of the blocks provided. The International Symbol of Access counts as two (2) characters and will be located at the beginning of the plate number. If you are disabled and applying for personalized specialty plates, use a percent "%" to indicate. Personalization fee will not be refunded once the application is submitted. 1st Choice 2nd Choice 3rd Choice 									
International Symbol of Access To display the International Symbol of Access on your license plate, attach a signed Application for Persons with Disabilities Parking									
to display the intelliational symbol of	To display the international Symbol of Access on your license plate, attach a signed Application for Persons with Disabilities Parkina								

have any questions.

Placard and License Plate (Form VTR-214) to this application to show your eligibility. Contact your county tax assessor-collector if you