
 

Oversize/Overweight Permit Fees and Credit Card Payments 
 
Oversize/Overweight Permits processed through TxPROS will be handled 
through Texas.gov, as required by state law. Texas.gov will add a fee of 25- 
cents plus 2.25 percent to the total of the transaction. 

 

Single-Trip Permit Types Total Permit 
Fee(s) 

Approx. Total 
Amount Due 

w/Service Charge 
General 

Legal Weight $60 $61.61 
80,001 - 120,000 lbs. $210 $214.98 

120,001 - 160,000 lbs. $285 $291.67 
160,001 - 200,000 lbs. $360 $368.36 
200,001 - 254,300 lbs. $470* $480.83 

Manufactured Housing $40 $41.16 
 

Multi-State - WASHTO 
Varies; dependent upon states 
included, Texas fees based on 
General Permit Fees 

Portable Buildings $15 $15.59 
Self-Propelled Mobile Crane (mileage) per mile fee based on size/weight** 
Self-Propelled Mobile Well Service Unit 
(mileage) per mile fee based on size/weight** 
Self-Propelled Off Road Equipment Same fees as General 
Super Heavy Same fees as General 

*Includes Vehicle Supervision Fee 
**Enter permit information in TxPROS for fees. 

 

Vehicle 
Supervision Fee 

(Super Loads) 

 
Total 
Fee 

When processed in 
conjunction w/Permit, 

add to Total Amount Due 
for Permit Type 

Approx.Total 
Amount Due 

w/Service 
Charge for VSF 

Only 
Analysis performed by 
state-approved private 
engineer 

 
$500 

 
n/a 

 
$511.51 

No bridges on Route $100 n/a $102.51 
Additional identical 
permit loads ordered 
within 30 days 

 
$35 

 
$35.79 

 
n/a 

 

Time-Based Permit Types 
Total 

Permit 
Fee(s) 

Approx. Total 
Amount Due 

w/Service Charge 
30 Day Width or Length $120 $122.96 
60 Day Width or Length $180 $184.31 
90 Day Width or Length $240 $245.66 
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Time-Based Permit Types 
Total 

Permit 
Fee(s) 

Approx. Total 
Amount Due 

w/Service Charge 
Crane (annual) $100 $102.51 
Cylindrical Bales of Hay Permit (annual) $10 $10.48 
Envelope Permit (annual) $4,000 $4,090.26 
Fluid Milk Transport (annual) $1,200 $1,227.26 
Implement of Husbandry (annual)   

Legal Weight $270 $276.33 
80,001 - 120,000 lbs. $420 $429.71 

120,001 - 160,000 lbs. $495 $506.39 
160,001 - 200,000 lbs. $570 $583.08 
200,001 - 254,300 lbs. $645 $659.77 

Intermodal Shipping Container Port (annual) $6,000 $6,135.26 
Manufactured Housing (annual) $1,500 $1,534.01 
North Texas Intermodal (annual) $1,000 $1,022.76 
Over Axle/Over Gross Weight Tolerance Permit (annual) 

1 - 5 counties $270 $276.33 
6 - 20 counties $345 $353.02 

21 - 40 counties $545 $557.52 
41 - 60 counties $720 $736.46 
61- 80 counties $895 $915.39 

81 - 100 counties $995 $1,017.64 
101 - 254 counties $1,095 $1,119.89 

Ready-Mixed Concrete Truck (Annual) $1,000 $1,022.76 
Quarterly Well Service and Crane Permits per mile fee based on size/weight* 
Rig-Up Truck/Unladen Lift (annual) $52 $53.43 
Timber (annual) $1,500 $1,534.01 
Utility Pole (annual) $120 $122.96 
Water Well Drilling Machinery (annual) – Same fees as Implements of Husbandry 
Fracing Trailer (annual) 
One-Way Loaded/One-Way Empty ($52 per axle + $20) 

2 axles $124 $127.05 
3 axles $176 $180.22 
4 axles $228 $233.39 

Loaded Empty & Return ($104 per axle + $20) 
2 axles $228 $233.39 
3 axles $332 $339.73 
4 axles $436 $446.07 

Well Service Unit (annual)   

2 axles $104 $106.60 
3 axles $156 $159.77 
4 axles $208 $212.94 
5 axles $260 $266.11 

 


