## **Enforcement – Motor Carrier Disciplinary Guidelines**

Texas Transportation Code § 643.251 provides for a civil penalty of up to \$5,000.00 for each violation of Chapters 621, 622, 623, and 643. The penalty for a knowing violation is \$15,000. The aggregate penalty amount may not exceed \$30,000. Each day a violation continues is a separate violation. The Department may also suspend or revoke a motor carrier's registration for certain violations - Tex. Transp. Code § 643.252. This guide is intended to give registered motor carriers general information about the Department's enforcement standards and information about the way the Department determines the appropriate sanction for common violations. This matrix does not contain all possible violations, nor does it limit the Department's discretion to seek sanctions outside the recommendations, if warranted in a specific case.

## **Aggravating and Mitigating Factors**

In determining the appropriate civil penalty to assess, the Department will consider the following factors:

- The seriousness of the violation, including the nature, circumstances, extent, and gravity of any prohibited act, and the hazard created to the health, safety, or economic welfare of the public;
- The economic harm to property or the environment caused by the violation;
- The history of previous violations;
- The amount necessary to deter future violations;
- Efforts to correct the violation; and
- Any other matter that justice may require.

The Department may suspend, revoke or deny a motor carrier's registration in any of the following situations:

- The motor carrier fails to maintain insurance as required;
- The motor carrier fails to keep evidence of insurance in the cab of each vehicle;
- The motor carrier fails to register a vehicle requiring registration;
- The motor carrier violates any provision of Chapters 621, 622, 632, or 643 of Texas Transportation Code;
- The motor carrier knowingly provides false information on any form filed with the Department;
- The motor carrier violates a rule or order adopted under Chapters 621, 622, 623, or 643 of the Texas Transportation Code;
- The motor carrier is owned, operated, managed or otherwise controlled by or affiliated with a
  person whose registration was previously revoked or denied, or has unpaid administrative
  penalties.

In determining whether suspension, revocation or probation is appropriate, the Department will consider the factors listed above.

Violation Type	Code	Violation	Low Sanction	High Sanction
REGISTRATION	43 T.A.C. § 218.11(a)	Operating a commercial motor vehicle upon the public roads or highways of this state without first obtaining a certificate of registration issued by the Department and a valid USDOT number.	\$500	\$1,000
	43 T.A.C. § 218.11(b)	Operating as a household goods carrier upon the public roads or highways of this state without first obtaining a certificate of registration issued by the Department and a valid USDOT number.	\$500	\$1,000
	43 T.A.C. §218.13(c)(2)(A)	Failing to maintain a current copy of the page of the insurance cab card on which the vehicle is shown in each vehicle listed, or failing to maintain a legible and accurate image of the insurance cab card on a wireless communication device in the vehicle or display such information on a wireless communication device by accessing the department's online system from the vehicle.	Warning	\$500
	43 T.A.C. §218.13(d)	Operating additional vehicles without first identifying the vehicle(s) on a form prescribed by the director and paying applicable fees.	Warning	\$500
	43 T.A.C. §218.13(d)(2)	Operating a replacement vehicle without first notifying the department, identifying the vehicle being taken out of service and identifying the replacement vehicle on a form prescribed by the department.	Warning	\$500

43 T.A.C. 18.13(e)(1)	Failure to submit a supplemental application to the department for a change of cargo and showing evidence of insurance or financial responsibility in the amounts specified by §218.16 before transporting household goods or hazardous materials.	Warning	\$500
43 T.A.C. 18.13(e)(2)	Failure to file a supplemental application for registration no later than the effective date of the change when a motor carrier changes its name. The motor carrier shall include evidence of insurance or financial responsibility in the new name and in the amounts specified by §218.16.	Warning	\$500
43 T.A.C. 18.13(e)(3)	Failure to file a supplemental application for any change of address or any change of its legal agent for service of process no later than the effective date of the change. The address most recently filed will be presumed conclusively to be the current address.	Warning	\$500
43 T.A.C. 18.13(e)(4)	Failure to file a supplemental application for any change in the principal officers and titles no later than the effective date of the change.	Warning	\$500
43 T.A.C. 18.13(e)(5)	Failure to file a supplemental application for registration and evidence of insurance or financial responsibility reflecting the new company name when a	Warning	\$500

	motor carrier has successfully completed a corporate conversion involving a change in the name of the corporation.		
43 T.A.C. §218.13(e)(6)	Failure to file a supplemental application that includes the names of the persons operating the consortium when the motor carrier changes drug-testing consortium status.	Warning	\$500
43 T.A.C. §218.13(f)	Failure to file an original application for registration when there is a corporate merger or a change in the ownership of a sole proprietorship or of a partnership.	Warning	\$500
43 T.A.C. §218.13(g)(1)	Failure to notify the department on a form approved by the director of its intent to register its agent's vehicles under this subsection.	Warning	\$500
43 T.A.C. §218.13(g)(2)	Failure to include all vehicles operated on its behalf that do not appear on its agent's certificate of registration.	Warning	\$500
43 T.A.C. §218.13(i)	Failure to review its principal business address, mailing address and email address in the department's online system every six months and making any required updates.	Warning	\$500
43 T.A.C. §218.17(b)	Failure by an interstate motor carrier operating in Texas (or a broker, freight forwarder, motor private carrier of property, or leasing company) to register and comply with provisions of the Unified	\$500	\$1,000

	Carrier Registration System (UCR)		
43 T.A.C. §218.16(a)	Failing to file proof of commercial automobile liability insurance with the department for each vehicle required to be registered.	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C. §218.16(b)	Failure by a household goods motor carrier to file and maintain with the department, proof of cargo insurance in the required minimum amounts.	\$1,000	\$1,500
Tex. Transp. Code §643.064(b)	Failure by the motor carrier to maintain a valid USDOT number issued by FMCSA.	\$500	\$1,000
Tex. Transp. Code §643.252(a)(5)	Knowingly providing false information on any form filed with the department under this subchapter.	Revocation	
Tex. Transp. Code §643.252(b)	Failure by the motor carrier to receive a Conditional or Satisfactory Safety Rating under 49 C.F.R. Part 385. Transp. Code §643.252(b).	Revocation	
Tex. Transp. Code §643.253(b)	Engaging in or soliciting the transportation of household goods for compensation while not registered as required.	\$1,000	\$2,000
Tex. Transp. Code §643.2525(k)	Failure to pay a penalty or cost before the 61st day after the date the penalty or cost was assessed.	\$1,000	\$2,000

RRCORDS AND INVESTIGATIONS	43 T.A.C. §218.31(b)(1)	Failure to allow an investigator access to the motor carrier's premises to conduct an inspection or investigation of alleged violations of Transportation Code, Chapters 643 and 645.	\$500	\$1,000
	43 T.A.C. §218.31(c)	Failure to provide access to requested records and documents at the motor carrier's principal place of business or a location agreed to by the department and the motor carrier	\$500	\$1,000
	43 T.A.C. §218.31(d)	Failure to meet with an investigator at a designated meeting time.	\$500	\$1,000
	43 T.A.C. §218.32(a)(1)	Failure to prepare and maintain operational logs, insurance certificates and documents verifying carrier's operations, and proof of registration fee payments.	\$500	\$1,000
	43 T.A.C. §218.32(a)(2)	Failure to prepare and maintain complete and accurate records of services performed.	\$500	\$1,000
	43 T.A.C. §218.32(a)(3)	Failure to prepare and maintain all certificate of title documents, weight tickets, dispatch records, or any other document that would verify the operations of the vehicle to determine the actual weight, insurance coverage, size and/or capacity of the vehicle.	\$500	\$1,000
	43 T.A.C. §218.32(a)(4)	Failure to prepare and maintain the original certificate of registration	\$500	\$1,000

	and registration listing, if applicable.		
43 T.A.C. §218.32(b)(1)	Failure to maintain a copy of the motor carrier's current registration listing in the cab of each registered vehicle at all times and making it available to a certified inspector or any law enforcement officer upon request.	Warning	\$500
43 T.A.C. §218.32(c)	Failure to maintain all records and information required by the department at the motor carrier's principal place of business in Texas.	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C. §218.32(c)(1)	Maintaining records at an alternate location other than the principal place of business in Texas, before receiving approval from the department.	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C. §218.32(c)(2)	Failure to maintain required records at its principal place of business in Texas, when the carrier's principal business address is located outside the state of Texas.	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C. §218.32(c)(3)	Failure to make available for inspection upon request at the motor carrier's principal place of business or other location specified by the Department within 48 hours after a request is made, when the required records are maintained at a regional office or driver work-reporting location.	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C §218.32(d)	Failure to maintain all books and records generated by a motor carrier, except driver's time cards and logs at its	\$500	\$1,000

	43 T.A.C. §218.41(a)	principal business address for a period of at least two years. Driver's time cards and logs must be maintained for not less than six months.  Failure to file a bond with the department before acting as a motor transportation broker.	\$500	\$1,000
HOUSEHOLD GOODS	43 T.A.C. §218.51(c)	Failure by the motor carrier to file a current, accurate list of its household goods agents and their addresses, on a form approved by the director, with the department.	\$500	\$1,000
	43 T.A.C. §218.51(d)(1)	Failure by an agent to operate under the name of the household goods carrier as shown on the certificate when representing the household goods carrier.	\$500	\$1,000
	43 T.A.C. §218.51(d)(2)	Failure by an agent to use only the moving services contract of the represented household goods carrier.	\$500	\$1,000
	43 T.A.C. §218.51(e)	Failure by the household goods carrier to require each of its agents to keep copies of the applicable tariffs in their agent's offices and open to public inspection.	\$500	\$1,000
	43 T.A.C. §218.51(f)	Failure by a household goods agent to keep a record of every shipment that it sells or handles for at least two years after the date of the shipment.	\$500	\$1,000
	43 T.A.C. §218.51(g)	Failure to maintain a written and signed agreement between the household goods carrier and its agents, for a period of not less than two years,	\$500	\$1,000

		ing the date of nation of each ment.		
43 T.A §218.5	deceptin any the pu with a	false, misleading or tive advertisements communication to iblic in connection n offer or sale of an eate transportation e.	\$1,000	\$1,500
43 T.A §218.52	of the carrier (b)(1) advert on the registr		Warning	\$500
43 T.A §218.52	addres a.C. goods (b)(2) agent' this standard	e to include the street ss of the household carrier's or its s place of business in ate, on print tisements.	Warning	\$500
43 T.A §218.52	house certific (b)(3) number forma	e to include the hold goods carrier's cate of registration er in the following t, 'TxDMV No' nt advertisements.	Warning	\$500
43 T.A §218.52	house carrier (d)(1) websit	e to provide the hold goods motor 's name on any te home page ted by or for the	Warning	\$500
43 T.A §218.52	depart consul on the websit home	e to provide the tment's toll-free mer helpline as listed e department's te on any website page operated by or e carrier.	Warning	\$500
43 T.A §218.52	house certific (d)(3) number form,	e to provide the hold goods carrier's cate of registration er in the following 'TxDMV No' on ebsite home page	Warning	\$500

	operated by or for the carrier.		
43 T.A.C. §218.52(e)(1)(A)	Failure by a household goods carrier or its agent to display the carrier's business name or assumed name as shown on their certificate of registration on both sides the power unit.	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C. §218.52(e)(1)(B)	Failure by a household goods carrier or its agent to display the carrier's registration number as it appears on the motor carrier certificate of registration on both sides of the power unit.	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C. §218.52(e)(2)	Failure by a household goods carrier or its agent to have clearly legible letters and numbers at least two inches in height on the markings required by 218.52(e)(1).	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C. §218.53(a)	Failure by the household goods carrier or its agent to provide liability for \$.60 per pound per article, unless the carrier and shipper have a written agreement to a higher limit of carrier liability.	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C. §218.54(b)	Failure by a household goods carrier or its representative to provide a copy of the policy or other appropriate evidence of purchased insurance to the shipper before the shipment is loaded.	\$500	\$1,000

43 T.A.C. §218.54(c)	Failure by the household goods carrier or its representative to issue a policy or other appropriate evidence of purchased insurance, specifying the nature and extent of coverage including any deductibles, including the name, address and the telephone number of the insurance company,	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C. §218.54(c)(	Failure by the household goods carrier or its representative to issue a policy or other appropriate evidence of purchased insurance, specifying the nature and extent of coverage including any deductibles.	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C. §218.54(c)(	Failure by the household goods carrier or its representative to issue a policy or other appropriate evidence of purchased insurance, specifying the nature and extent of coverage including any deductibles, including a statement of whether claims are to be filed with the insurance company or with the household goods carrier	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C. §218.55(a	Failure to provide the shipper a copy of the information sheet entitled: 'Your Rights and Responsibilities When You Move in Texas', as	\$500	\$1,000

43 T.A.C §218.55(	I in avact taxt in at least 1()	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C §218.56(	' '	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C §218.56(a	I registration (It the	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C §218.56(a	Failure to clearly and conspicuously state on the	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C §218.56(a	G	\$500	\$1,000

43 T.A.C. §218.56(a)(4)	Failure to specifically state in the written proposal when the shipper will be required to pay the transportation charges and what form of payment is acceptable.	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C. §218.56(a)(5)	Failure to conspicuously state in the written proposal that the household goods carrier's liability for loss or damage to cargo is limited to \$.60 per pound per article, unless the household goods carrier and shipper agree, in writing, to a higher limit of carrier liability.	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C. §218.56(b)	Failure to secure a written acknowledgment from the shipper in the written proposal, indicating that the proposal is complete without the number of hours necessary to perform the transportation and related services, if the proposal is based on an hourly rate.	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C. §218.56(d)(1)	Transporting additional items or performing additional services without the carrier and shipper agreeing, in writing, to allow the original proposal to remain in effect,	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C. §218.56(d)(2)	Transporting additional items or performing additional services without the carrier and shipper agreeing, in writing, to amend the original proposal or moving services contract, or	\$500	\$1,000

§2	43 T.A.C. 218.56(d)(3)	Transporting additional items or performing additional services without the carrier and shipper agreeing, in writing, to substitute a new proposal for the original, when the household goods carrier determines additional items are to be transported and/or additional services are required to load, transport, or deliver the shipment.	\$500	\$1,000
§21	43 T.A.C. 18.56(e)(1)(A)	Failure to execute an amendment to the original proposal or moving services contract that is signed and dated by the household goods carrier and the shipper.	\$500	\$1,000
§21	43 T.A.C. 18.56(e)(1)(B)	Failure to execute an amendment to the original proposal or moving services contract that clearly and specifically states the amended maximum price for the transportation of the household goods.	\$500	\$1,000
§2	43 T.A.C. 218.56(e)(2)	Attempting to amend or substitute the proposal to add items or services AFTER the items or services have been provided or performed	\$500	\$1,000
	43 T.A.C. §218.56(f)	Failure to clearly indicate the purpose of each signature line on the combination document. (Each signature line is independent of the others and shall not be construed as an agreement to all portions and terms of the combination document.)	\$500	\$1,000

43 T.A.C. §218.56(g)	Failure to furnish a written proposal for transportation services to the shipper before loading the shipment, when the estimate for services was provided by telephone.	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C. §218.57(a)	Failure by the household goods carrier to give a copy of the moving services contract to the shipper before loading the shipment.	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C. §218.57(a)(1)	Failure by the household goods carrier to give a copy of the moving services contract to the shipper before loading the shipment that included the name and motor carrier registration number of the household goods carrier as they appear on the motor carrier certificate of registration, and the address and telephone number of the household goods carrier or the agent that prepared the moving services contract.	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C. §218.57(a)(2)	Failure by the household goods carrier to give a copy of the moving services contract to the shipper before loading the shipment that included the date the shipment was loaded and a description of the shipment as household goods.	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C. §218.57(a)(3)	Failure by the household goods carrier to give a copy of the moving services contract to the shipper that included the name and address of the shipper, before loading the shipment.	\$500	\$1,000

Şź	43 T.A.C. 218.57(a)(4)	Failure by the household goods carrier to give a copy of the moving services contract to the shipper that included the addresses of the origin, destination, if known and any stops in transit, if known, before loading the shipment.	\$500	\$1,000
§2	43 T.A.C. 218.57(a)(5)	Failure by the household goods carrier to give a copy of the moving services contract to the shipper before loading the shipment that included the moving services to be performed;	\$500	\$1,000
§2	43 T.A.C. 218.57(a)(6)	Failure by the household goods carrier to give a copy of the moving services contract to the shipper before loading the shipment that included the conspicuous statement, 'A household good carrier's liability for loss or damage to any shipment is \$.60 per pound per article, unless the carrier and shipper agree, in writing, to a greater level of liability.'	\$500	\$1,000
§2	43 T.A.C. 218.57(a)(7)	Failure by the household goods carrier to give a copy of the moving services contract to the shipper that included a conspicuous explanation of any agreement for increased carrier liability limit, the amount of increased carrier liability, the cost of the increased limit, any deductibles above the carrier's \$.60 per pound per article liability, and the statement, 'This is not insurance.'.	\$500	\$1,000

43 T.A.C. §218.57(a)(8)	Failure by the household goods carrier to give a copy of the moving services contract to the shipper before loading the shipment that included a clear notice of the amount of any insurance for property that is transported or stored, the amount of insurance premiums, and the policy number, if insurance for the shipment was purchased from or through the household goods carrier.	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C. §218.57(a)(9)	Failure by the household goods carrier to give a copy of the moving services contract to the shipper before loading the shipment that included the conspicuous statement, 'This is a contract for moving services and is subject to the terms and conditions on the front and back of this document and any addendum.'	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C. §218.57(a)(10)	Failure by the household goods carrier to give a copy of the moving services contract to the shipper before loading the shipment that included a description of whether the proposal is a binding or not-to-exceed proposal and the maximum price the shipper could be required to pay for the services listed.	\$500	\$1,000

43 T.A.C. §218.57(a)(11)	Failure by the household goods carrier to give a copy of the moving services contract to the shipper before loading the shipment that included a statement authorizing performance of the listed services, signed and dated by the household goods carrier and the shipper.	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C. §218.57(a)(12)	Failure by the household goods carrier to give a copy of the moving services contract to the shipper before loading the shipment that included a statement signed and dated by the shipper authorizing delivery of household goods at a destination where the shipper intends not to be present.	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C. §218.57(b)	Failure by the household goods carrier to give a completed copy of the moving services contract to the shipper, upon delivery of the shipment or failure to release the shipment at destination, if the shipper pays the maximum price listed on the contract. The moving services contract shall be signed and dated by both the household goods carrier and the shipper at destination only confirming delivery of the shipment.	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C. §218.57(b)(1)	Failure by the household goods carrier to give a completed copy of the moving services contract to the shipper, upon delivery of the shipment, that included the total charges	\$500	\$1,000

	for the shipment and the specific nature of each charge, including the method used to calculate the minimum and total charges, if the shipment was not transported based on a binding proposal.		
43 T.A.C. §218.57(b)(2)	Failure by the household goods carrier to give a completed copy of the moving services contract to the shipper, upon delivery of the shipment, that included an explanation of all additional moving services provided, in accordance with §218.56(d).	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C. §218.57(b)(3)	Failure by the household goods carrier to give a completed copy of the moving services contract to the shipper upon delivery of the shipment that included the addresses of the origin, destination and any stops in transit, if not previously provided on the contract at origin.	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C. §218.57(f)	Failure by the household goods carrier to have signatures on the contract for moving services separate from any other signatures required by the household goods carrier.	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C. §218.61(a)	Failure by the household goods carrier to act on all claims filed by a shipper on shipments of household goods.	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C. §218.61(b)(1)	Failure by the household goods carrier to send a written acknowledgment of a claim to the claimant	\$500	\$1,000

43 T.A.C. §218.61(b)(1)	within 20 days (excluding Sundays and nationally recognized holidays) after receipt of the claim by the carrier or its agent.  Failure by the household goods carrier to send a written acknowledgment of a claim to the claimant with the following required provisions: 'Household goods carriers have 90 days from receipt of a claim to pay, decline to pay, or make a firm settlement offer, in writing, to a claimant. Questions or complaints concerning the household goods carrier's claims handling should be directed to the Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV)  Enforcement Division via the toll-free consumer helpline as listed on the department's website.  Additionally, a claimant has the right to request mediation from TxDMV within 30 days (excluding Sundays and nationally recognized holidays) after any portion of the claim is denied by the carrier, the carrier makes a firm settlement offer that is not acceptable to the claimant, or 90 days has elapsed since the carrier received the claim and the claim has	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C. §218.61(b)(2)	not been resolved.' Failure by the household goods carrier or its agent to pay, decline to pay, or make a firm settlement offer in writing to the	\$500	\$1,000

	claimant within 90 days after receipt of the claim.		
43 T.A.C. §218.61(b)(2)	Failure by the household goods carrier or its agent to pay, decline to pay, or make a firm settlement offer in writing to the claimant, and include in the settlement offer or denial the following statement: 'A claimant has the right to seek mediation through the Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV) within 30 days (excluding Sundays and nationally recognized holidays) after any portion of the claim is denied by the carrier, the carrier makes a firm settlement offer that is not acceptable to the claimant, or 90 days has elapsed since the carrier received the claim and the claim has not been resolved.'	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C. §218.61(b)(3)	Failure by the household goods carrier to provide a copy of the shipping documents to the shipper's insurance company upon request.	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C. §218.61(c)(2)	Failure by the household goods carrier to handle the payment of shipping charges and payment of claims separately.	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C. §218.61(d)	Failure by the household goods carrier to maintain a record of every claim filed for a minimum of two years.	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C. §218.61(d)(1)	Failure by the household goods carrier to maintain, at a minimum, in a systematic, orderly and easily retrievable manner,	\$500	\$1,000

	information showing claim number (if assigned), date received, and amount of money or the requested remedy.		
43 T.A.C. §218.61(d)(	Failure by the household goods carrier to maintain, at a minimum in a systematic, orderly and easily retrievable manner, information about the claim number (if assigned) and date of the moving services contract.	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C. §218.61(d)(	Failure by the household goods carrier to maintain, at a minimum, in a systematic, orderly and easily retrievable manner, information showing the name of the claimant.	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C. §218.61(d)(	Failure by the household goods carrier to maintain, at a minimum, in a systematic, orderly and easily retrievable manner, information showing the date the carrier issues its claim acknowledgement letter.	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C. §218.61(d)(	Failure by the household goods carrier to maintain, at a minimum, in a systematic, orderly and easily retrievable manner, information showing the date and total amount paid on the claim or date and reasons for disallowing the claim.	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C. §218.61(d)(	Failure by the household goods carrier to maintain, at a minimum, in a	\$500	\$1,000

	any mediation coordinated by the department.		
43 T.A.C. §218.62(i)	Failure by the household goods carrier to participate in the mediation process.	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C. §218.64(a)	Failure by the household goods carrier or its agent to set maximum rates and charges for services in its applicable tariff.	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C. §218.64(b)	Charging a shipper more than the maximum charges published in its applicable tariff.	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C. §218.65(a)	Failure by a household goods carrier and/or its agent to file a tariff with the department.	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C. §218.65(a)(1)(A)	Failure by the household goods carrier to include all rates, charges, rules, regulations or total provisions, in clear, concise terms, used to determine total transportation charges on the tariff.	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C. §218.65(a)(1)(D)	Failure by the household goods carrier to describe in the tariff, the procedure for determining charges that are below the maximum rate for each service provided.	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C. §218.65(a)(1)(E)	Failure by the household goods carrier to reference in the tariff, a specific mileage guide or source used to determine rates or charges based on mileage.	\$500	\$1,000
43 T.A.C. §218.65(a)(6)	Failure to file an amendment to a tariff, not less than 10 days prior to the effective date of the amendment.	\$500	\$1,000