skip to main content

registration renewal e-reminder address change specialty plates temporary permits vehicle-transit vehicle transfer notification title check

Ginny Booton

ginny bootonGinny Booton is the director of the Consumer Relations Division for the Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV). She has over 25 years of Texas state service and is an original member of the first TxDMV executive team.

She has provided leadership for projects at several state agencies in her career and lead new technology initiatives that pioneered electronic benefits transfer and biometrics in Texas, setting the groundwork for mainstream transaction processing today. Her tenure includes working at the Comptroller of Public Accounts; Health and Human Services Commission; Texas Department of Agriculture; University of Texas; and Texas Department of Transportation. She also has federal government service at the Department of Veterans Affairs and the Department of Justice. Ginny was on the ground-floor in the development of the Center for Professional Excellence at the University of Texas in San Antonio and in 2012, was named “Woman of the Year” by the Executive Women in Texas Government. She is the past chairwoman of the State Electronic Benefits Task Force, the State Medicaid and Public Assistance Fraud Task Force, and the Seton Cove Board of Directors.

She has her masters of business administration in management and her bachelors of science degree in interdisciplinary studies.


Shelley Washburn, Board Member

Shelley Washburn

Shelley Washburn, of Houston, is president of GSM. She is on the executive board of Child Advocates Inc., and a member of the United Way Women’s Initiative and American Marketing Association. She is past president of Women’s Automotive International. Washburn received her Bachelor of Business Administration in marketing from the University of Texas at Austin.

Shelley Washburn was appointed in March 2019 by Governor Abbott for a term to expire on February 1, 2021.


Stacey Gillman, Board Member

Stacey Gillman t

Stacey Gillman, of Houston, is president of Gillman Companies. She has been a dealer for 25 years, which includes 10 dealerships in four cities in Texas representing 11 new car franchises. She is past chairman of Texas Automobile Dealers Association, Houston Automotive Dealers Association, and the National Dealer Council of Subaru of America.

She is on the board of St. Luke’s United Methodist Church, 1st Tennessee Bank and Buffalo Bayou Partnership in Houston. She was appointed by Governor Perry to serve on the Economic Development Committee. Gillman attended the University of Texas, General Motors Dealer Management Program and National Automotive Dealer Association Dealer Candidate Academy.

Stacey Gillman was appointed in March 2019 by Governor Abbott for a term to expire on February 1, 2025.


Tammy McRae, Board Member

Tammy McRae

Tammy McRae, of Conroe, is the Tax Assessor-Collector of Montgomery County. She is vice president – internal of the Tax Assessor-Collectors Association of Texas, member of the Texas Association of Assessing Officers, Texas School Assessors Association, Texas Association of Appraisal Districts, and Government Finance Officers Association.

Additionally, she is a member of Rotary Club of The Woodlands, Montgomery County Area Business Women, The Woodlands Chamber of Commerce, Conroe / Lake Conroe Chamber of Commerce, Magnolia Chamber of Commerce, and Greater East Montgomery Chamber of Commerce. McRae received certification from the Tax Assessor-Collectors Association of Texas and the Board of Tax Professionals & Examiners of Texas.

Tammy McRae was appointed in March 2019 by Governor Abbott for a term to expire on February 1, 2025.


Charles Bacarisse, Board Member

Charles Bacarissse T

Charles Bacarisse, of Houston, is vice president of major gifts at Houston Baptist University. He is a board member of the Association of Fundraising Professionals – Houston Chapter and a former board member of the Texas Department of Information Resources.

Bacarisse served for 13 years as the District Clerk of Harris County, and is a former board member of County and District Clerks Association of Texas, Neighborhood Centers Inc. and Downtown Houston Association. Bacarisse received a Bachelor of Arts and Bachelor of Fine Arts from Southern Methodist University.

Charles Bacarisse was appointed in March 2019 by Governor Abbott for a term to expire on February 1, 2025.



Copyright © 2020 Texas Department of Motor Vehicles. All rights reserved. - 4000 Jackson Ave, Austin, TX 78731