Specialty License Plates

View By Category
8ee9767f8c9ad58e46fd2dbf3120b775_m.jpg

100 Year

Plate Fee: Discontinued

  • Available from September 1, 2017 to August 31, 2018. TxDMV produced this limited-edition specialty plate to commemorate the 100-years (1917 to 2017) of state-issued license plates.
0db1de2be923c3b4164afc35f61cb61a_m.jpg

11th Armored Cavalry Regiment

Plate Fee: $0

  • To apply, submit a completed application and supporting documentation to your local county tax assessor-collector office.
9869119d53a0e4ddb8dbcb0b1e6fe059_m.jpg

173rd Airborne Brigade

Plate Fee: $0

  • To apply, submit a completed application and supporting documentation to your local county tax assessor-collector office.
6dfc868ecccfc66f6592d0a6b7e266ba_m.jpg

36th Infantry Division

Plate Fee: $0

  • To apply, submit a completed application and supporting documentation to your local county tax assessor-collector office.
4-H

4-H

Plate Fee: $30

  • Please visit renew.txdmv.gov for fee information.
  • $22 of the plate fee goes to Texas AgriLife Extension Service of TX A&M University System
A Fine Cause

A Fine Cause

Plate Fee: $30

  • Please visit renew.txdmv.gov for fee information.
  • $22 of the plate fee goes to Cancer Prevention and Research Institute of Texas
Adopt A Beach

Adopt a Beach

Plate Fee: $30

  • Please visit renew.txdmv.gov for fee information.
  • $22 of the plate fee goes to the Texas General Land Office
Space

Aerospace Commission

Plate Fee: $30

  • Please visit renew.txdmv.gov for fee information.
  • $22 of the plate fee goes to the Texas General Revenue Fund.
Air Force

Air Force Association

Plate Fee: $30

  • Please visit renew.txdmv.gov for fee information.
  • $22 of the plate fee goes to the Texas Veterans Commission.
2e2c1711fe12b24ae23d95c35bfd21c2_m.jpg

Air Force Cross

Plate Fee: $0

  • To apply, mail a completed application and supporting documents to the Vehicle Titles and Registration Division, 4000 Jackson Avenue, Austin, TX 78731.
cdbfda30ac3cbbfe3840c5dd79f439b4_m.jpg

Air Medal

Plate Fee: $0

  • To apply, mail a completed application and supporting documents to the Vehicle Titles and Registration Division, 4000 Jackson Avenue, Austin, TX 78731.
ec9df61fac9d05bd45a9996611e7ecb8_m.jpg

Air Medal with Valor

Plate Fee: $0

  • To apply, mail a completed application and supporting documents to the Vehicle Titles and Registration Division, 4000 Jackson Avenue, Austin, TX 78731.
d8b22359365bf39f810ae25d424dcb05_m.jpg

Airman's Medal

Plate Fee: $0

  • To apply, mail a completed application and supporting documents to the Vehicle Titles and Registration Division, 4000 Jackson Avenue, Austin, TX 78731.
Alamo

Alamo

Plate Fee: $30

  • Please visit renew.txdmv.gov for fee information.
  • Preservation of the Alamo and related education programs.
500a44935c8320008f1c713a63e32b8e_m.jpg

Allen ISD

Plate Fee: Discontinued

  • My Plates discontinued this design in June 2015. This specialty license plate continues to be valid for the one, three, five or ten-year term purchased.
d65085d854a39feae81a41eb458281c5_m.jpg

Alpha Kappa Alpha

Plate Fee:

  • Please visit MyPlates.com for fee information.
  • My Plates donates a portion of the proceeds from the sale of this plate to the Alpha Kappa Alpha Texas Scholarship Fund.
e36a512fe5b90101a88ae780e05256f8_m.jpg

Alpha Phi Alpha

Plate Fee:

  • Please visit MyPlates.com for fee information.
  • My Plates donates a portion of the proceeds from the sale of this plate to Alpha Phi Alpha.
Radio

Amateur Radio Operator

Plate Fee: $0

  • Hold an amateur radio station license issued by the Federal Communications Commission and operate receiving and transmitting mobile amateur radio equipment.
  • To apply, submit a completed application and supporting documentation to your local county tax assessor-collector office.
Legion

American Legion

Plate Fee: $30

  • $22 of the plate fee goes to TX Veterans Commission
  • To apply, submit a completed application and supporting documentation to your local county tax assessor-collector office.
Horse

American Quarter Horse Association

Plate Fee: $30

  • Please visit renew.txdmv.gov for fee information.
  • $22 of the plate fee goes to TX Depart. of Agriculture
6d5bf4e07eae718f41e887df8cb394f7_m.jpg

Angelo State University

Plate Fee: $30

  • Please visit renew.txdmv.gov to complete your order.
  • $22 of the plate fee goes to Angelo State University to support Scholarships.
Animal

Animal Friendly

Plate Fee: $30

  • Please visit renew.txdmv.gov for fee information.
  • $22 of the plate fee goes to Depart. of State Health Services
0d422469a7bfe49699e19d8d898530d7_m.jpg

Antique

Plate Fee: $50

  • Motor vehicle that are at least 25 years old AND a collector's item.
  • To apply, submit a completed application and supporting documentation to your local county tax assessor-collector office.
ab1e1d0cb6ebf397dbaa2f79b89aa17c_m.jpg

Arizona State University

Plate Fee:

  • Please visit MyPlates.com for fee information.
  • My Plates donates a portion of the proceeds from the sale of this plate to Arizona State University.
ed86a10d9531c7d1cd931654782f5cb3_m.jpg

Armed Forces Expeditionary Medal

Plate Fee: $0

  • To apply, submit a completed application and supporting documentation to your local county tax assessor-collector office.