skip to main content

Shelley Washburn, Board Member

Shelley Washburn

Shelley Washburn, of Houston, is president of GSM. She is on the executive board of Child Advocates Inc., and a member of the United Way Women’s Initiative and American Marketing Association. She is past president of Women’s Automotive International. Washburn received her Bachelor of Business Administration in marketing from the University of Texas at Austin.

Shelley Washburn was appointed in March 2019 by Governor Abbott for a term to expire on February 1, 2021.


Tammy McRae, Board Member

Tammy McRae

Tammy McRae, of Conroe, is the Tax Assessor-Collector of Montgomery County. She is vice president – internal of the Tax Assessor-Collectors Association of Texas, member of the Texas Association of Assessing Officers, Texas School Assessors Association, Texas Association of Appraisal Districts, and Government Finance Officers Association.

Additionally, she is a member of Rotary Club of The Woodlands, Montgomery County Area Business Women, The Woodlands Chamber of Commerce, Conroe / Lake Conroe Chamber of Commerce, Magnolia Chamber of Commerce, and Greater East Montgomery Chamber of Commerce. McRae received certification from the Tax Assessor-Collectors Association of Texas and the Board of Tax Professionals & Examiners of Texas.

Tammy McRae was appointed in March 2019 by Governor Abbott for a term to expire on February 1, 2025.


Charles Bacarisse, Board Member

Charles Bacarissse T

Charles Bacarisse, of Houston, is vice president of major gifts at Houston Baptist University. He is a board member of the Association of Fundraising Professionals – Houston Chapter and board member of the Texas Department of Information Resources.

Bacarisse served for 13 years as the District Clerk of Harris County, and is a former board member of County and District Clerks Association of Texas, Neighborhood Centers Inc. and Downtown Houston Association. Bacarisse received a Bachelor of Arts and Bachelor of Fine Arts from Southern Methodist University.

Charles Bacarisse was appointed in March 2019 by Governor Abbott for a term to expire on February 1, 2025.


Stacey Gillman, Board Member

Stacey Gillman t

Stacey Gillman, of Houston, is president of Gillman Companies. She has been a dealer for 25 years, which includes 10 dealerships in four cities in Texas representing 11 new car franchises. She is past chairman of Texas Automobile Dealers Association, Houston Automotive Dealers Association, and the National Dealer Council of Subaru of America.

She is on the board of St. Luke’s United Methodist Church, 1st Tennessee Bank and Buffalo Bayou Partnership in Houston. She was appointed by Governor Perry to serve on the Economic Development Committee. Gillman attended the University of Texas, General Motors Dealer Management Program and National Automotive Dealer Association Dealer Candidate Academy.

Stacey Gillman was appointed in March 2019 by Governor Abbott for a term to expire on February 1, 2025.


Matthew Levitt

Matthew LevittMatthew Levitt serves as the Human Resources Division Director for the Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV).

He has more than twenty-five years of human resources management experience, primarily in Texas State Government. Prior to coming to the TxDMV, Matthew was a consultant with the Texas Association of School Boards working with school districts across Texas.

Previously, he was the HR Director at the Texas School for the Deaf and was the HR manager at other Texas State agencies where he managed and performed the full range of HR functions.

Matthew has been involved in statewide HR projects for Texas State Government including: conducting statewide compensation and classification reviews, assisting in the development of the biennial legislative reports on changes to the state compensation system, managing contractor data reporting, developing an online HR self-assessment guide, and managing the reporting and analysis of state employee turnover.

He taught college level business classes for fifteen years and was selected as the outstanding instructor at Concordia University’s Accelerated Degree Program in 2006-2007. He received his Senior Professional in Human Resources (SPHR) certification in 1997 and is a past president of the Texas State Human Resources Association. Matthew has a bachelor’s degree in economics from Antioch College and an MBA from the University of Texas at Austin.


Copyright © 2019 Texas Department of Motor Vehicles. All rights reserved. - 4000 Jackson Ave, Austin, TX 78731