
                           
 
 
 

Oversize/Overweight Permit Fees and Credit Card Payments 
 

Starting April 7, credit card payments for Oversize/Overweight Permits and 
Temporary Registrations made through TxPROS will be processed through 
Texas.gov, as required by state law. Texas.gov will add a fee of 25-cents plus 
2.25 percent to the total of the transaction. 
 

Single-Trip Permit Types 
Total Permit 

Fee(s) 

Approx. Total 
Amount Due 

w/Service Charge 

General 

Legal Weight $60 $61.61 

80,001 - 120,000 lbs. $210 $214.98 

120,001 - 160,000 lbs. $285 $291.67 

160,001 - 200,000 lbs. $360 $368.36 

200,001 - 254,300 lbs. $435 $445.04 

Manufactured Housing $40 $41.16 

Multi-State - WASHTO 
Varies; dependent upon states 
included, Texas fees based on 
General Permit Fees 

Portable Buildings $15 $15.59 

Self-Propelled Mobile Crane (mileage) per mile fee based on size/weight* 

Self-Propelled Mobile Well Service Unit 
(mileage) 

per mile fee based on size/weight* 

Self-Propelled Off Road Equipment Same fees as General 

Super Heavy Same fees as General 
 

Temporary 
Registration 

Type 

Total 
Registration 

Fee 

When processed in  
Conjunction w/Permit, 
add to Total Amount 
Due for Permit Type 

Approx. Total 
Amount Due 

w/Service Charge 
for Temporary 

Registration Only 

72 Hours $25 $25.56 $25.82 

144 Hours $50 $51.13 $51.38 

Single-trip $5 $5.11 $5.37 
 

Vehicle 
Supervision Fee 

Total  
Fee 

When processed in 
conjunction w/Permit, 

add to Total Amount Due 
for Permit Type 

Approx.Total 
Amount Due 

w/Service 
Charge for VSF 

Only 

Analysis performed by 
state-approved private 
engineer 

$500 n/a $511.51 

No bridges on Route $100 n/a $102.51 

Additional identical 
permit loads ordered 
within 30 days 

$35 $35.79 n/a 

*Enter permit information in TxPROS for fees. 

Time-Based Permit Types 

Total 
Permit 
Fee(s) 

Approx. Total 
Amount Due 

w/Service Charge 

30 Day Width or Length $120 $122.96 

60 Day Width or Length $180 $184.31 

90 Day Width or Length $240 $245.66 

Crane (annual) $100 $102.51 

Cylindrical Bales of Hay Permit (annual) $10 $10.48 

Envelope Permit (annual) $4,000 $4,090.26 

Implement of Husbandry (annual)     

Legal Weight $270 $276.33 

80,001 - 120,000 lbs. $420 $429.71 

120,001 - 160,000 lbs. $495 $506.39 

160,001 - 200,000 lbs. $570 $583.08 

200,001 - 254,300 lbs. $645 $659.77 

Manufactured Housing (annual) $1,500 $1,534.01 

Over Axle/Over Gross Weight Tolerance Permit (annual)  

1 - 5 counties $270 $276.33 

6 - 20 counties $345 $353.02 

21 - 40 counties $545 $557.52 

41 - 60 counties $720 $736.46 

61- 80 counties $895 $915.39 

81 - 100 counties $995 $1,017.64 

101 - 254 counties $1,095 $1,119.89 

Ready-Mixed Concrete Truck (Annual) $1,000 $1,022.76 

Quarterly Well Service and Crane Permits per mile fee based on size/weight* 

Rig-Up Truck/Unladen Lift (annual) $52 $53.43 

Timber (annual) $1,500 $1,534.01 

Utility Pole (annual) $120 $122.96 

Water Well Drilling Machinery (annual) – Same fees as Implements of Husbandry 

Fracing Trailer (annual) 

One-Way Loaded/One-Way Empty ($52 per axle + $20)  

2 axles $124 $127.05 

3 axles $176 $180.22 

4 axles $228 $233.39 

 Loaded Empty & Return ($104 per axle + $20) 

2 axles $228 $233.39 

3 axles $332 $339.73 

4 axles $436 $446.07 

Well Service Unit (annual)     

2 axles $104 $106.60 

3 axles $156 $159.77 

4 axles $208 $212.94 

5 axles $260 $266.11 
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