
First Name Middle Name Last Name  

City State 

Phone Number 

Suffix County 

Address ZIP 

Email 

Vehicle Identification Number Current TX License Plate Year Make Body Style Empty Weight (lbs.) 

     Antique Auto      Antique Truck        Antique Motorcycle      Antique Bus  

Date 

License No 

Mo/Yr of Exp 

Date Issued 

Application for  
Antique License Plate 

County Use Only 

Instructions 
Submit the completed application; payment in the form of a personal check, money order, or cashier’s check; and any required 
attachments to your local county tax assessor-collector’s office. Do not mail cash. If you have not previously registered the vehicle in 
Texas, you must submit ownership evidence, proof of insurance if applicable, and the applicable fees before the license plate or plate 
tab can be issued. 

If you order by mail, please contact your county tax assessor-collector’s office in three weeks to verify your license plate is ready. 
Contact your county tax assessor-collector if you have any questions. 

Vehicles at least 25 years old will be issued one Antique plate to be displayed on the rear of the vehicle for a five-year period. The fee 
is $50 if the vehicle was manufactured in 1921 or later; the fee is $40 if the vehicle was manufactured prior to 1921. 

Instead of an Antique plate, the owner of an antique vehicle may use an embossed license plate issued by this state that is the same 
year as the model year of the vehicle. The plate must have the original color scheme, and be in good, readable condition. If the 
original plate is approved by your local county tax assessor-collector’s office, a plate tab with a registration sticker will be issued to 
show the plate is valid. 

Replicas of Texas license plates are not acceptable. Plates with an alpha-numeric pattern that are already in use or qualifying license 
plates such as a Farm plate, Dealer plate, etc., will not be approved. 

Proof of financial responsibility (insurance) or a copy of the completed Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) affidavit (DPS Form 
SR-2) is required at time of application. 

Applicant Information 

Vehicle Information 

Vehicle Type   

Certification – State law makes falsifying information a third-degree felony. 

I certify I am the owner of the above-described vehicle, and as statutorily required, I also certify the frame, body, and motor are at 
least 25 years old; the vehicle is a collector’s item that will be used solely for exhibition, club activities, parades, and other functions of 
public interest; it is not a replica or aftermarket vehicle; will not be used for daily transportation except when routine maintenance is 
needed; and will not carry advertising. 

Signature 
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