
First Name Middle Name Last Name Suffix

Address City State ZIP

Email Phone Number

 
 

 
 

 
  

Vehicle Identification Number Year Make Body Style 
 
 

 Passenger car                     Truck                      Motorcycle/Moped                      Trailer  

_________________________________________________________________________ Date ______________________

Name and Title of SFFMA Certifying Officer ________________________________________________________________________ 

 
 __________________________________________________  Date ______________________ 

Application for Industrial 
Firefighters License Plates 

Instructions 

Submit the completed application and payment in the form of a personal check, money order or cashier’s check, and any 
required attachments to your local county tax assessor-collector’s office. Do not mail cash. The specialty plate fee is $30 
annually, and the annual registration fee must be paid. License plates may be personalized for an additional $40 fee per year; 
make your choice on page two. The fee is not refundable. There is a limit of three sets of Industrial Firefighters license plates per 
applicant.   
 

When the specialty plates are issued, additional fees may be collected to establish a single expiration date for both the specialty 
plate and the vehicle registration. If the vehicle is not titled in your name, attach a statement stating you have legal right of 
possession and control of this vehicle. If you recently submitted an application for title, attach a copy of the title application 
receipt (VTR-500 RTS). If the vehicle is leased, attach a copy of the lease agreement. 
 

If you order by mail, contact your county assessor-collector’s office in three weeks to verify your plate is ready. Contact your 
county tax assessor-collector if you have questions. 

Plate Eligibility 

You must submit proof you are an industrial firefighter certified by the State Firefighters’ and Fire Marshals’ Association of 
Texas (SFFMA) and are considered an industrial firefighter as defined by Government Code, Section 504.517. SFFMA members 
must have a certifying officer of the organization sign below if they do not provide a copy of their certification with this 
application.  

Applicant Information  

Vehicle Information  

Vehicle Type   

Certification – State law makes falsifying information a third degree felony. 

I certify I meet the eligibility requirements listed on this application and am providing proof to that effect.   

Signature 

State Firefighters’ and Fire Marshals’ Association of Texas Certification – must be completed if no SFFMA 
certificate is attached.  

Signature of SFFMA Certifying Officer
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 1st Choice                                                          2nd Choice         3rd Choice 

Application for Certified Firefighter License Plates 

Personalize Your Plate – If you would like to personalize your specialty plate, there will be a $40 fee per year in addition to 
the annual registration fee. 

• Show personalizations exactly as you want them to appear on your license plate(s).  You may list more than one option in
the event the personalization you have chosen is already issued.

• A selection that has been issued, is deemed offensive, or conflicts with the regular license plate numbering system
cannot be approved.

• Enter your desired personalized letters, numbers, and/or symbols in the blocks below. The available symbols include: a
period, a dash, a blank space, a Texas silhouette (use an asterisk “*” to indicate), a heart (use an at “@” to indicate),
and a star (use an ampersand “&” to indicate).

• Passenger car, truck, and trailer plates are limited to six (6) characters total, including punctuation characters.
• Motorcycle and moped plates are limited to four (4) characters total, including punctuation characters.
• You are not required to use all the blocks provided.
• The International Symbol of Access “ “ counts as two (2) characters and will be located at the beginning of the plate

number. If you are disabled and applying for personalized specialty plates, the plate may consist of only three (3)
characters (or two [2] if it is a motorcycle/moped). Use a percent sign “%” to indicate.

Personalization fee will not be refunded once the application is submitted. 

International Symbol of Access
To display the International Symbol of Access on your license plate, attach a signed Application for Persons with Disabilities 
Parking Placard and/or License Plate (Form VTR-214) to this application to show your eligibility. The International Symbol of 
Access is only available on motor vehicles that have a gross vehicle weight of 18,000 lbs. or less. Contact your county tax 
assessor-collector’s office for more information. 
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